Please help - no weight loss

(L) #1

Hi everyone,

I’m new to here so hope someone can help. I’ve been doing keto for 3 months now. First month I lost 4kg, since then I’ve lost 1kg and stalled completely. For me a typical day food diary is

keto shake - small handful blueberries, almond butter, almond milk e.g.
keto bread and egg or cheese
form of meat or fish with veg cooked in butter

if i snack i have some nuts or some full fat yoghurt. I exercise lightly every day e.g. hour walk sometimes some weight training

I’m looking for help because I am really becoming quite upset about no weight loss - the reason i started was to improve my mental health as I am really unhappy with how I look. I am 25 5ft5 and weight 155lb

Just looking for advice on keto diet itself. I wonder if i should start counting calories but is that possible with how the fat works of the diet? Really appreciate any advice

thank you

(Allie) #2

Not calories no, but carbs. Really berries are not a good idea until you’re properly adapted, nut butters are easy to overdo (almonds also not ideal due to their higher carb count and high omega 6). Keto bread made how, ingredients?

How often are you eating? Are you checking physical measurements? Most important of all, how do you feel?

(L) #3

Hey thanks for responding,

Im always averaging under 50g carbs a day. Ill only use 1/4 cup berry and 1 tablespoon nut butter.
Keto bread is the 90 second bread - 3 tablespoon almond flour, one egg, tablespoon butter, 1/2 teaspoon baking powder. Sometimes I use coconut powder/coconult milk instead of almond.

I eat 3 times a day, between 10-7.

I never feel hungry and I don’t feel the diet leaves me wanting more. But physically in appearance I don’t see changes/ feel I’m any closer to my goal in the past 2 months. The changes I see are minimal so feel somewhat disheartened. Especially now we’re all at home so much more seeing the mirror constantly!

(Allie) #4