Pain on left side

(Josh) #1

Hey everyone I’ve been on the keto for 4 months, I’ve dropped 18 pounds of weight, but I noticed I’m starting to feel pain under my left rib towards the bottom a bit, it feels like a muscle searing pain to be honest. I was told 2-3 years ago to stop drinking energy drinks cause I have a semi fatty liver, I switched to black coffee and it’s cause the pain as well. I completely stopped drinking coffee and switched to black tea as a source for my caffeine. Once I made the switch the pain went away, I would feel the pain when I would eat something really greasy like chicken wings and ranch dip due to this diet. I’ve Been doing dirty keto about 60% of the time and made a switch to eating the health keto diet. I do have a check up tmrw for this pain. Does anyone know if my blood levels will go up or readings will be off cause of my keto diet and has anyone ever felt this pain before? To add I have a strenuous job I am an aircraft mechanic and also o workout daily and walk a good 10-14,000 Steps a day.

4 months keto feeling sick
(Full Metal KETO AF) #2

The liver is on the right side. Did you lose a lot of weight, especially in your abdominal area? @Digital_Dave had three hernias become evident after losing a significant amount in the abdominal area. Or it could be the gall bladder since you notice it after fatty foods and it’s closer to the area I think you’re talking about. :cowboy_hat_face:

(Josh) #3

Yeah it’s on the middle left lower side of my rib and bottom left of my rib and my left shoulder blade. When I get the knots massaged out the pain would alleviate a bit. Mite be gall bladder stones who knows…

(Josh) #4

And yes most of my weight loss is around my abdominal area

(Alec) #5

Definitely a Dr job. Hope it’s not serious. Don’t let the doc talk you off keto.