Not losing weight two months in

leptin

(TANDRA PETERS) #1

Hi, I have been doing Keto for 3 months now but strictly for 2 months now and have only lost 2 lb. I am 151lb, 40 years old, 5’ 6" and exercise 3-4 times a week. I eat 20g net carbs or less, 68g or more of protein, 85g fat, and 1118 calories. (This is from the Carb Manager app. that I use.) I have been doing intermittent fasting also. I was doing bulletproof coffee every morning because I heard it does not break your fast, but then recently read it does.??? Seems there is a lot of controversial information out there. lol. I used the keto sticks, but they often said I was not in ketosis when I was very careful and tracked exactly what I ate and knew there was no way I could not be in Ketosis unless 20 carbs a day was too much.

I have always had a hard time losing weight no matter how active I was and how well I ate. I started doing some research on leptin resistance and wondered if that might be why I have never been able to lose weight. I have never had a problem with being hungry all the time or overeating, but I do have a lot of the other symptoms though. I started to do the leptin resistance diet a week ago. I am confused on what to do as far as intermittent fasting though. I would hear some Dr.'s say to take a break from IF while on leptin resistance diet and others say IF is important.

I had lots of energy in the first month and felt great. The past few weeks I have been extremely tired to the point where I can hardly stay awake while driving. I just read a post about possibly needing minerals. I plan to start taking some electrolytes today to see if that helps.

Not sure if all this information was important but wanted to give as much info as possible and see if anyone has any advice on why I am not losing weight. Also, should I be doing intermittent fasting while on leptin resistance diet, and does bp coffee break your fast?

(Carl Keller) #2

Hello and welcome Tandra.