Not Losing but Sticking to the Rules HARD

(Chris Christine) #1

Hi! I’m not new to keto.I’m just new at it again after 1.5 years. The first time I lost 30 pounds. I didn’t feel so great while losing that 30 pounds tho…. Anyway I gained back the 30 and then some!
I started on again on November 1st 2021. I went in totally prepared with more supplements and vitamins on hand.
This time I feel GREAT! I feel healthy, in a great mood, energy is good… I feel like a million bucks! The extra vitamins and supplements made all the difference.
I completely skipped Thanksgiving dinner and only cheated for Christmas… Right back in strong on Monday.
I also decided to only weigh in once a month. I want this more as a life style than diet. From November 1st to December 1st I lost 10 pounds… December 1st to December 24th… I lost 4 pounds…. Then it stopped! No weight loss at all. I weighed in this morning (2weeks early) I lost 6 oz!
Why am I not losing anything? I am strict on carbs. The only dirty keto food I eat is Carb Balance Spinach wraps. The only! I eat under 1400 calories a day and follow my macros in the carb manager app… I eat veg is every day.
I am very sedentary. It’s winter in Maine… I work from home.
That said… I’m not losing inches, pounds or anything yet I feel great! I’m heavy and need to lose weight.
I started at 231 and am now since December 24th 217.
What am I doing wrong? I NEED to lose weight!

Anything will be helpful.

(Michael - When reality fails to meet expectations, the problem is not reality.) #2

My first suspects would be these:

• I eat under 1400 calories a day
  • I eat veg is every day
  • follow my macros in the carb manager