New to keto and not losing yet

(Evi Machova) #1

Hi everyone I am new to keto diet, I have started about 10 days ago and have been reading a bit on your chats it feels like everyone around is loosing weight, I don’t feel I am yet, although feel much less bloated and keeping the carbs below 20 so hope to get the right results soon, it would be nice to know tho if anyone had a similar struggle at the beginning with the weight loss like me?

(Full Metal KETO AF) #2

Be patient, you’re just starting. Your metabolism is changing. You’re a woman, men lose weight easier. You may have been getting this notion from male posters.

This is not keto but it’s kind of a truism ! It should say Men ADDED cream to their coffee!

(Evi Machova) #3

brilliant thank you for your reply … I will keep going :slight_smile:

(Robert C) #4

Big initial drops in weight depend on how you started keto (many people here start keto incorrectly and report big drops - but rebound).

If you came from a diet full of processed foods and (intentionally or not) are restricting your intake, you will see a large (mostly “water weight”) loss (fat doesn’t fly off you because of keto, until 6 or so weeks in, when it falls off slowly).

If you came from a whole food diet and move to whole food keto and are eating fat to satiety (the usually suggested way to start keto) you might not see scale differences at all. But, you are on your way to switching your metabolism from glucose burning to fat burning and, once complete, will have a belly fat removing capability at your disposal.

(Evi Machova) #5