New to Keto again

Good day everyone. Just as the title suggests I’m fairly new to Keto, however I’ve tried it before but I’m not sure that I did it correctly , so I count me as being new. I’ve done a lot of research prior to starting so I have a fairly decent knowledge level. Just a little about myself and my previous and current lifestyle. I’m a weight lifter for the last 30 t years and have done everything from bodybuilding to Olympic style weight lifting and Kettlebells. I’ve been a trainer for years. I’ve also did most type of dieting to meet my goals for that type of training I was doing. I’m also a firm believer in trying something before you criticize it or praise it. So this is my attempt at giving keto an honest try. If it works great, if not well I guess that’s great too just so I can be honest about what I say about it. I’ve been doing Keto now for about 2 weeks and I’m looking forward to getting information and constructive criticism (I have a thick skin so I’m not easily offended, lol). Thanks to everyone in advance

(Edith) #2

Welcome to the forum.

I’m curious what you are hoping to get from following this way of eating? Weight loss? Improved health?
Also, what have you noticed from your first two weeks?

Thank you for your response. I’m looking at maybe dropping some weight and to see how this may affect my cholesterol. I’m currently on cholesterol meds (thanks to my father high cholesterol is a family gift…specifically for the male members ), so I want to see what kind of affect this has, especially on my LDL. So far it seems to be going well although I can’t tell if I’ve lost any fat (just by appearance) but that doesn’t mean I haven’t . I feel well and haven’t really experienced any “keto flu”. My diet seems to be spot on. I would venture to guess that I average well below 50g of carbs, closer to 20-30g. My fat sources come from butter, olive oil, nuts, full fat proteins, …heres my meals today, which is fairly typical: