Lack of motivation

IDK why but I have been feeling so unmotivated lately to do keto properly. I have been doing it for several months now and the weight loss has slowed significantly which is not why I have lost motivation but it’s definitely not helping either.

I am currently 147 and have been for several weekend with my weight fluxing between 147-150.

I am just so tired from school and have so little free time right now that meal prep, cooking, shopping, and getting enough sleep takes place of my personal time and I just can’t sometimes. I would rather forgo eating than waste an hour and a half of my 2-3 hours of free time.

I have been bad. I’ve been eating fast food on my longer days when I’m out of the house from 8:30am till 10pm.

I don’t really know what I expect anyone to say. Just more of venting my exasperation and lack of time. It’s been snowing balling into bad habits but luckily my weights not going up yet.

I’d like to get back on track but IDK where to start and IDK if I’m willing yet, to give up more free time to have more sleep or a better diet.

I feel like I have to pick between physical health or mental health right now.

(John) #2

Yeah, same here lately. There’s only so much time in the day, and with multiple competing priorities it’s hard to put in the time to grocery shop and prepare healthy meals.

What I do is fall back on “safe and quick” - deli meats and cheese, salads, nuts. For fast food I get breadless / bunless options, or just buy some plain McDoubles and pitch the buns.

They are intertwined. Key thing is getting enough sleep. Not rest, as in sedentary activities, but full nights of sleep, chained together into multiple days in a row. That has been my challenge recently.

No great advice, just letting you know you’re not the only one who is in a motivation slump and dealing with time issues.

(Cindy) #3