How much veg do you eat a day?

As in servings, including avacado?
I think I’m eating too much for weightloss, I’m averaging like 6-10 servings.

I had 11 servings today!!

(eat more) #3

and how many carbs?

(Scott Shillady) #5

I average about one a day, but i hate veggies for the most part. The great thing about keto is you can have as much or as little as you want as long as you are keeping your carbs under 20. I would think that 11 servings would put you above that

But fitness pal doesn’t minus your fiber right?? I’m new at fitness pal and counting calories and macros in general. Beginning to hate it :frowning:
I’m confused!!

65g per day but 30g of fiber, so is that 35 g of net carbs??? it’s nearly aallll veg.

LOL!! And what is the particular veg you choose to eat each day? I couldn’t imagine, I’d seriously go insane with rage if I couldn’t have my vegetables.

(Scott Shillady) #9

MFP doesn’t subtract fiber, but even after it does you at 34 grams carbs. the first moth your focus should be on keeping your carbs below 20. Your fat to protein ratio looks pretty good. dont worry about calories. its all about the carbs to a minimum and moderate on the protein. do not be afraid of fat :bacon:is your friend!!

(eat more) #10

i shoot for 20 net per day…primarily veggies and trace (in cheese, cream, nuts, etc)

some ppl love my fitness pal…i am not one of those ppl…i use fatsecret which allows you to change the columns, you can view net carbs or total carbs

but how do I get all my fiber if I lower my veg? I don’t want to take fiber powder or capsules :confused: (I also eat nuts and seeds daily)

Yes I agree MFP is kind of irritating me because it keeps saying I’m eating too much fat. :-/

I just downloaded Fatsecret!! Thanks!!

(eat more) #14

i don’t have a fiber target so i don’t have an answer…

(Martin Liversage) #15

Why do you need fibers?