Headaches? Possible Adrenal Fatigue?

(Genevieve Biggs) #1

I’ve tried asking this in natural healing groups on facebook, but I didn’t get as much help as I was hoping.

I get headaches every time I sit down to do my work. I’m a graduate student, so my life depends on reading and writing. I can read Keto and health articles/books/blogs for hours. I can read facebook (and now KF.com) for hours. I can write long FB arguments. No problem. But when I turn to my school work, instant headache. I’ve used that as an excuse to take a break, and let the headache go away. Once I feel better, turn back to work–headache again!

The problem is with this pattern, I do less and less work, and then it builds up before the deadline. Which makes the stress worse. I know that it is a stress related headache. I’m wondering if it is adrenal fatigue, but I don’t want to be a hypochondriac and I don’t have a reliable doctor locally that won’t just prescribe pills.

So Keto has pretty much healed (or is healing) fatigue and brain fog. So it can’t be hidden sugars or starches or what not. It’s not dietary because it’s not a constant headache. It is only when I’m working. Only.

I can’t not do my work. My livelihood depends on it. I’ve already done nothing for nearly 10 days, and it’s about time to get back to it.

What can I do for stress related headaches that is not popping a pill? I would prefer to not take NSAIDs unless it is an emergency. Thanks in advance. :slight_smile:

(Jennie) #2

Not stress related, but when my electrolytes are low, I get a headache. Clearly not what you’re describing, but I thought it was worth mentioning.
Also, I think one of the dudes mentioned in a podcast that a teaspoon of coconut oil helped with brain work since using the brain uses so much energy and the oil bypasses a few systems for immediate energy.
I’ll follow this for sure for the info that rolls in. Good luck!

(Genevieve Biggs) #3

Coconut oil gives me headaches too. :cry:

(Kathy Swanson) #4