Had a bad day

How do you get through your bad days? I didn’t reach for a sugar/carby item, I just drank a bit more bourbon than I usually do.

I thought I had two job opportunities, with an interview at one of them. Now, I’m not sure I will get a career going instead of jobs. The last 2 years I’ve had to settle for jobs and not another coaching/teaching job. I can’t keep just having jobs when I have a master’s degree in education to pay for.

I’m thankful for autocorrect right now.

(Cancer Fighting Ketovore :)) #2

Good for you for not reaching for sugary/carby stuff!

Sorry to hear about your (potential) employment issues.

For me, I take a few deep breaths and pray. I’ll also find a friend to talk to who knows what I’m going through and can relate and help me find perspective. Also, hugs (from my children) also help :smiley:
Your career will come, maybe not when you want it, but it will. Have some faith. You can’t control everything, especially the decisions that others make (it’s on them). It’s hard to just let things go that are out of your control, but it can be very freeing.

Hang in there.

The interview was for a PE teacher spot. I’ve coached for a while and naturally asked if there were any coaching duties with the teaching spot. Usually a PE teacher had to coach a few sports.

The principal doesn’t like coaches and doesn’t want to have a coach as a PE teacher.

(Liz Ellen) #4

What a bummer. But also, that seems like a rather irrational attitude for a principal. Maybe you’re dodging a bullet?