CoVid 19

(Karen) #1

I’ve always wondered if there’s some advantage to eating a ketogenic diet. Do we have fewer colds? Do we have fewer flus?

(Bunny) #2

May want to read this:

(Karen) #3

Interesting. I’m sure you cannot take very much copper, but should we be taking some copper?

(Bunny) #4

I would not be putting too much copper in my body or more than it needs, but not sure if it would help because it is going to come in contact with your immune system before the copper in your body can have an effect?

Wire mesh copper or copper coated face masks and gloves may not even exist and if they did, it would probably be hard to find now?

Spray (spray bottle) face masks with table salt?

I have some face masks:

They have a bendable metal to custom fit over nose.

(charlie3) #5

If there is an advantage to low carb it should be that it’s healthier. I’ve been doing low carb and exercise for two years and finally gotten serious about the sleep part recently. So along comes the virus. At 71 will my diligence pay off? I’m assuming there will be community spread and there’s no place to hide so being healthy is the only option.

Whenever sugars/starches are super-low, the immune system is much stronger - it’s a boon when doing battle with viruses or bad bacteria. :sparkles: